Reviews

Re-opening on 25th March 2017 after major renovation. New photos will be uploaded at that time.

25th – 29th March 2017

Excellent accommodation.  Renovation has made the living area bright and spacious.  We have had a most enjoyable family reunion with three days of glorious sunshine. The Dey family Edinburgh, Glasgow, Skye and Victoria B.C Canada

On April 21st, 2017, posted in: Guest Reviews by

April 2017

Dear Donna, Roddy & kids, We’ve had another wonderful holiday at Drumhead Cottage.  So many great memories for us as a family.  The cottage is beautiful and has everything that we need.  Hopefully see you again! The McCraes & Seumas

On April 21st, 2017, posted in: Guest Reviews by

22nd October 2016 1 week

Great house, everything you need for a family holiday.  Loved the hot tub.  Great location.  Thanks for the gifts! The Eunsons xx Inverness

On October 24th, 2016, posted in: Guest Reviews by

August 2016

We had a great break thank you. The fishing was poor but that was down to the weather and water levels. The cottage was ideal, very well kept and such a lovely location. You warm welcome and hospitality was much appreciated. Jorg.

On October 4th, 2016, posted in: Guest Reviews by

19th – 26th September 2016

Many thanks Donna and Roddy for your warm and kind hospitality and for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cottage once again.  We’ve had a week of glorious weather and wonderful scenery. Thanks very much, Donna, for your kindness and concern when Mum was unwell. We hope to come back again to this lovely .. read more

On October 2nd, 2016, posted in: Guest Reviews by

August 16

Thank you for a lovely break.  The cottage was immaculate & such a scenic setting. Your warm welcome & hospitality was very much appreciated by all the family. Jeremy, Suzanne, Josh & Lucy.

On September 1st, 2016, posted in: Guest Reviews by

2nd – 9th July 2016

Hi Donna & Roddy (& kids) Thank you so much for everything.  Your wee cottage is beautiful & has everything we need. We’ve had a lovely holiday and will be so sad to leave. We’ll need to start planning our next trip to Drumhead Cottage! I also now want to buy a hot tub!! Thanks .. read more

On August 9th, 2016, posted in: Guest Reviews by

4th – 11th June 2016

Thank you Donna & Roddy. We have had a most enjoyable week.   We have had some great weather which made for some good days out.  As usual the accommodation was first class, it is such a comfortable home from home.  Love the idea of the hot tub, did not have a chance to use .. read more

On June 17th, 2016, posted in: Guest Reviews by

Dear Donna and family.  Just a wee note to say thank you so much for a wonderful stay at the cottage.  We’ve had a great time and all the little extras have made travelling with the little ones so much easier! An extra thank you from Olivia who has loved having all the extra space .. read more

On June 7th, 2016, posted in: Guest Reviews by

8th – 15th April 2016

Dear Donna, We have had a lovely week on Deeside in your most comfortable cottage. Sorry we didn’t get to meet you and your family but maybe next time! Many thanks Chris & Paul Miles Worthing West Sussex

On April 21st, 2016, posted in: Guest Reviews by